top of page

Our Annual General Meeting is upon us and we'd love for you to join us as we look at the year ahead.


DATE:             Wednesday, 20 March

TIME:             5.30pm - Catch Up and Snacks, 6.00pm - AGM

LOCATION:  Parachute Music Studios - 399 New North Road, Kingsland, Auckland.


If you are unable to attend in person, you can still join us by streaming the event.
Simply fill out an RSVP, selecting the option to attend online.

Further information about our Executive Committee Election and Nominations is available below.


Executive Committee members standing for election are:


  • Swap Gomez

  • Emily Wheatcroft-Snape

  • Greg Haver

  • Huia Hamon

  • Chris Chetland


Executive Committee members resigning are:


  • Bic Runga

  • Mark de Jong

  • Yee Yang 'Square' Lee

  • Steve Popham*


We would like to take this opportunity to thank Bic, Mark, Square, and Steve for all they have contributed to the MPGNZ over their term on the Executive Committee - for their vision, time, and mahi. They will be greatly missed and we look forward to following the contributions they continue to make to the music sector in Aotearoa.

*Steve initially stood for election but has since decided to stand down. You can read his full statement here.

bottom of page