Screen Shot 2021-02-17 at 1.39.44 PM.png


Kia Ora and welcome to the Music Producers Guild of New Zealand / Aotearoa (MPG NZ). We’re an advisory service founded to assist producers of recorded music and enable them to sustain a long-term career in the music industry.


The MPGNZ is a non-profit trade organisation, seeded with funding from the New Zealand Music Commission, Recorded Music New Zealand and NZ on Air, with ongoing funding sourced through a subscription model.


Our aim is to foster a supportive and successful community of music production professionals, and in turn, help champion and grow New Zealand music. MPGNZ operates with a board of music industry professionals to ensure that our community and networks have the right tools and the support they need.

Check out the site, get your producer contracts and other offers by becoming a member today!



Executive Committee:

Chris Chetland    (Jakob, Rei, Scribe, Savage)

Greg Haver          (Manic Street Preachers, Melanie C, The Chills, Devilskin)     

Huia Hamon       (Huia, Tātou Tātou V1-V4, Pieter T, Rei)

Mark de Jong     (Parachute Music)

Square Lee          (Manager: Modern Māori Quartet, Arjuna Oakes, Tofiga Fepulea'i)

Bic Runga            (Bic Runga, King Sweeties)

Swap Gomez    (Educator)

Steve Popham    (Studio Zen)


Advisory Board:

Joel Little              (Swift, Lorde, Kahlid, Imagine Dragons)

P Money               (Starley, Scribe, PNC, David Dallas)

Anna Edgington  (Edie, Erith, Luca Georgalli, Educator)

Abigail Knudson (Missy, Cecily, Vïkæ) 

Tiki Taane             (Six60, L.A.B., Shapeshifter, Shihad)

Estère Dalton      (Estère, Raiza Biza, Deva Mahal)

Simon Gooding   (Pink, Neil Finn, Drax Project, Mitch James)

Faiumu Matthew Salapu (Anonymouz)

Tom Lee                (Lee Mvtthews)

David Ridler         (Head of NZ On Air Music)